Skip to Main Content
More >

Board of Commissioners

Harriet Brock - Resident Commissioner
Resident Community Organizer

Term: 9/16/2020 - 9/16/2021 

Community Involvement:
Resident Advisory Board
Helping Hands Ministry
A Glow International Ministry 

Charles Griggs, Commissioner 
President Eight & Whitner Group, LLC  

Term: 12/19/2019 - 9/16/2023

Community Involvement:

President, 100 Black Men of Jax. Inc.
Member, Stock in Children Advisory Council
Member, The Bridge of North Florida Board of Directors
Florida Health Equity Research Institute, Steering Committee

Anabel Fernandez, CPA - Commissioner 
Real-Estate Vice-President, Dream Finders Home, LLC

Term: 9/19/2020 - 9/16/2022

Roslyn Mixon-Phillips, Commissioner 

Term: 12/10/2018 - 9/16/2022 

Community Involvement:

Member, St. Paul Lutheran Church
Member, Alpha Kappa Sorority Inc.
Shands Hospital Community Advisory Committee
Reclaiming Black Males Steering Committee
Member, Link Inc.